Ian, Mechanical Engineering ’17

DSCN0956

I’m Ian McDonald and I am studying Mechanical Engineering here at Lehigh. I’ve been fortunate enough to travel all over Italy, Spain, Morocco, Argentina, Cambodia, Malaysia, Honduras, and Mexico. I have also been to Singapore, where I have family, on multiple occasions. Traveling has allowed me to see how people throughout the world connect ideas to bring industry and education to everyone. To an extent, my travels to countries like Singapore and Malaysia have allowed me to see nations truly spring up and become well established economic centers.

At Lehigh I am a member of the Kappa Alpha Society, the Greek Emerging Leaders, Association of Student Alumni (ASA), and the Mens’ Rugby Club. I look for to the next three years of time with the Global Citizenship Program, as well as being with my Cohort. I’m positive that this program will help prepare me for goal of living and working in Asia. DSCN0802

Leave a comment